Silly Spaniel or Sporty Spaniel?

Before dog ownership, I knew, just knew, I was a person who:

1. would never own a lap dog, and

2. would never, EVER own a shivery lap dog.

Goes to show. Pulled out Luna’s spiffy new coat this morning because the chill is officially on around here. Silly Spaniel or Sporty Spaniel? I can’t decide.

(Later – it’s official: She’s not Sporty Spaniel. The sight of the coat excited her when I pulled it out for her evening walk. However, once dressed, she jumped onto the couch for more sleep. I hereby change my choices to Silly Spaniel or Stylista Spaniel — or Slacker Spaniel.)

 

The chilly weather compelled a new pet behavior. First time the cat and dog have snoozed in proximity to each other. Cat’s still the alpha, of course, but at least they’re not engaging in space-heater turf wars. (Gotta buy something other than a bath mat for them to lie on though.)

Okay, back to work now…or would that be a cozy bubble bath instead? And, if bubble bath, can I say I worked if I read one of my research books while soaking?

7 thoughts on “Silly Spaniel or Sporty Spaniel?

  1. […] lalber wrote an interesting post today onbSilly/b Spaniel or Sporty Spaniel?Here’s a quick excerptbSilly/b Spaniel or Sporty Spaniel? I can’t decide. The chilly weather brought on new (and cute!) pet behavior. First time the cat and dog have snoozed in proximity to each other. Cat’s still the alpha, of course, but at least they’re not b…/b […]

  2. She’s either winking or giving me the stink-eye with the other one!

    Actually, she’s a rescue dog. She was a stray and got attacked by a raccoon. Had to take out the eye and sew it shut, poor thing. She bumps into things every now and then — it’s kind of funny (but I shouldn’t laugh).

  3. I vote for sporty spaniel myself. That is a very COOL outfit, and you can see she thinks she looks pretty great in it.

    As for your question–is it working if you’re doing your research while in a bubble bath? Well…YEAH!!

  4. Love the outfit -sporty spaniel indeed! She is really “stylin'” as they say 😉

    Regarding research – bubble baths, massages, wine tastings…all make very interesting topics of study as far as I’m concerned.

  5. oh: speaking of dogs, liked your six words on beagle (too lazy to comment, unfortunately).

    Hi Sandi, nice to hear from you. It’s true that the coat lends her a sporty air — she could almost fool you. I’ll be doing a lot of soaked researched in the coming months!

    Becca…massages and wine tastings…I’ll have to add those to my “research” repetoire!

Leave a Reply

