On The Tired Train to Publication + Pictures of my Pets

selfpromofordummies-134x150Last week we wrote about self-promotion on The Debutante Ball. Everyone’s favorite topic, right? Here’s how I tackled the topic. Now exactly well thought out, but, hey, I included pictures of my dog, Luna the One-Eyed Wonder Dog, and Trio, a.k.a. Mr. Dude.

Tired Tale of a Forgetful Self-Promoter

This is a funny state of affairs. It’s 10:30 p.m., Thursday night. I’m sitting in bed with my laptop not wanting to write this post. Not because I have an issue with the topic, but because I reeeally want to sleep. I was so relaxed, so ready to snuggle in with my cat and my dog and my novel, and then with a jolt, I remembered:

Oh my god, I haven’t written my Debutante Ball blog post!

This is my life as a debut novelist with a day-job, just eight weeks from launch: I’m forgetful, I’m fatigued, I’m distracted, I’m preoccupied. I’m not all here. Honestly, I don’t PLEASE READ ON

2 thoughts on “On The Tired Train to Publication + Pictures of my Pets

Leave a Reply

