A Week of Firsts as an Official Author

Today I’m feeling pictorial and newsy rather than thoughtful or thought-provoking. I’m in the midst of writing guest posts for a blog tour, so I’m saving my deeper thoughts for those. Many cool firsts in the past week, including my first guest post on the blog tour, which you can find here:

BOLO Books interview

Check out News & Events on my website for a list of other stops on the tour. The list isn’t complete yet–a few more spots to come.

In the last week, I saw my books on sale for the first time. I replenished and replenished the piles until they sold out! Woohoo!

WordcraftersBooksonSale

I signed books for the first time.

booksigning-1024x768

I presented as an author for the first time. (I was a wee bit nervous, but it turned out well.) This is me with co-presenter Christina Lay. Our topic? “What to Expected When You’re First Published.”

WordcraftersPresenting2

And, last but not least, I wore my funny party hat for the first time in public.

WordcraftersPartyHat

This isn’t a first, but it was the first time I’d seen my literary hero Elizabeth George in years. I continue to be a fangirl.

withElizabethGeorge

7 thoughts on “A Week of Firsts as an Official Author

  1. Hi there, There’s no doubt that your site might be having
    internet browser compatibility problems. Whenever I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Aside from
    that, wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

