And Here I Am, Reprising My Blog

Since my previous blog post, I adopted sweet little Fawn, a Chihuahua/terrier mix.
Since my last blog post, I adopted sweet little Fawn, a Chihuahua/terrier mix.

Soon after KILMOON launched on March 18th, I let this faithful old blog of mine lapse. I was just tired, I guess. Plus, I satisfied my blogging urge over on The Debutante Ball, a blog for debut novelists. What an honor to be picked and then participate for a full year! As of this Monday, September 1st, my time on the Ball comes to end.

I wrote my final blog post for the Ball yesterday. Today, I’m already moving on, thinking about this blog. I have no huge thoughts yet. Will just play it by ear. I just wanted to check in here right quick.

So here I am! Feels good to be back. It’s been a tremendous, life-changing year, this year my debut novel launched. Over on the Ball, I came “out” about suffering from depression. What a relief! Transparency is better. I fell into the gray place about a month after KILMOON launched, which tallies with the date of my last blog post before this one.

I can’t promise I’ll be a regular blogger. But I can do my best. I’ve always liked blogging even though it takes time away from writing my next novel. More on that later!

Cheers, xoxo, Lisa

4 thoughts on “And Here I Am, Reprising My Blog

  1. Blogging may take time away from writing, or seem to, but I remember reading an interview with William Faulkner once, late in his life, where he said that he felt he’d have been a better writer if he’d had a community of writers around him, to talk about writing and different solutions to problems, rather than having to figure out every answer himself from scratch.

    Blogging can help with that. 🙂

    Welcome back.

    (At some point, post a picture of Fawn with something else in the photo for size reference. 🙂 )

    1. Oh my god, Anthony! You made it over here! I’m so glad — I’m already feeling nostalgic about the Ball.

      If I could get a picture of Fawn with my cat that would be awesome. Fawn’s half the cat’s size. 🙂

  2. Welcome back Lisa, looking forward to hearing from you. I took a summer hiatus to clear my brain and refresh with some SciFi and of course to relax into reading more Crime Fiction. It feels good to be at the keyboard again.

Leave a Reply

